Skip to content

OSF: This Is My Motivation

03/04/2010

Happy OSF!! This week, the theme is about Old School that “Motivates” me. Now what it motivates me to do is probably another matter altogether but I’ll try to tackle this meme nonetheless…

When I think of  “Motivation Music”  only two songs jump out at me, one of which would be

A: KRS-One – MC’s Act Like They Don’t Know

Something about that beat just always gets me hype. The other jam that gets me motivated for…whatever, would have to be

B: Funkadelic – Grooveallegiance

You know that isht right there is just undeniable. So…yeah…that’s all I got this week…no “Ask Music Nerd” lesson this time. Maybe next go round…

Later,
Square

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/05/2010 00:03

    I haven’t heard either of these in a minute.

    Tiffany
    http://liferequiresmorechocolate.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

